Welcome to The Messy Cooker!

Dear Visitor,

Welcome to The Messy Cooker!

Here you’ll find original recipes, crazy concoctions, delicious new ingredients, discussions on the basics, and some really MESSY mistakes.

People aren’t perfect, which means that cooking sure as hell isn’t either.

That’s why you’ll find real pictures of very real attempts at making various dishes, whether they are The Messy Cooker original recipes or variations from other sources.

Now, I’m sure you have a lot of questions, so here’s my attempt to answer most of them:

Q: How often will you be posting?

A: Every other Wednesday, starting today!

Q: I made one of your recipes and want to share my success. Will you post some of my pictures?

A: If you give me written permission, I would love to share your successes with the rest of the messy cookers. Send me a note through the “Contact” form and we’ll be in touch.

Q: I really like your content and want to use some of it. How do I go about that?

A: Please keep in mind that all of The Messy Cooker content is protected under a Creative Commons Attribution-Non Commercial-Share Alike 4.0 International License. If you’d like to use some of it, please specify how you’d like to use my content and where you’ll be posting it. Thanks!

Q: I have more questions. If I submit something to your “Contact” form, how soon will you get back to me?

A: Expect to receive an email within a week, however it may take longer given how busy I am at the time. Please bear with me!

Ground Rules

Just like every other blog, there are a few ground rules to The Messy Cooker. Please keep these in mind while viewing, sharing, or engaging with The Messy Cooker’s content and blog:

1) Be respectful. Any hurtful, negative, or frankly inappropriate comments WILL NOT be tolerated.

2) If I use content from outside sources, I will always cite the original website or hyperlink to a specific section. If you believe that I have neglected to cite your content or you believe that I am in err in my citing ways, please bring it to attention and I’d be happy to fix it.

3) If you like what you see and want to use content and/or pictures from The Messy Cooker, please inform me using the “Contact” web form before doing so.

That’s all the serious stuff … so let’s get cooking!

Join me on my voyages to explore strange new spices, seek out new leeks, and new cinnamon creations, to boldly go where no messy cooker has gone before.

Sincerely,

The Messy Cooker

